NUS Faculty of Dentistry


The Faculty of Dentistry is situated at 2 locations, its own new FOD building at 11 Lower Kent Ridge Road (at the junction between Medical Drive and Lower Kent Ridge Road) and the other at the National University Hospital.

The main FOD building is within 6 minutes walking distance from NUH. It houses the teaching facilities and clinics for the undergraduate dental students and graduate residents in the fields of Prosthodontics, Orthodontics and Diploma in implantology. The new FOD building also houses the Dean’s office and admin complex together with the Academic staff offices.

The facilities at NUH provide graduate residency training in Endodontics, Periodontics and Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery. The faculty’s auditorium is housed at level 4 of the NUH building including the ITU office.

The Departments of study for Dentistry are :-

- Anatomy
- Biochemistry
- Physiology
- Microbiology
- Pathology
- Pharmacology
- Pharmacy
- Medicine
- Surgery

The Faculty is lead by the Dean and a team of academic staff. The broad experience and specialisation of the Academic Staff allows them to provide both the Dental Undergraduates and Postgraduates with the requisite skills for dental practice.


  • Home
  • About Us
  • About FoD